Editorial Team


Prof. Dr. Salih M. Awadh

University of Baghdad – Geochemistry and Economic Geology



Associate Editor

Prof. Dr. Aqeel A. Al-Zubaidy

University of Al-Karkh for Science (Retired) –Mineralogy and Petrology


Dr. Maitham A. Sultan

Ministry of Science and Technology-Environment and Water Department- Geochemistry

Editorial Board

Prof. Dr. Salim M. Aldabbagh: University of Mosul (Retired) – Geochemistry

Prof. Dr. Nawal A. Alridha: University of Baghdad (Retired) – Geophysics

Prof. Dr. David K. Kreamer: University of Nevada – Hydrology (USA)

Prof. Dr. John S. Armstrong-Altrin: University of Mexico – Sedimentology (Mexico)

Dr. Mohammed I. Abdul Razaq: National Center for Water Resources Management (Retired) – Geophysics

Prof. Dr. Mohammed S. Al-Jawad: University of Baghdad – Petroleum Engineering

Prof. Dr. Ahmad A.A. Al-Malabeh: Hashemite University–Mineralogy (Jordan)

Prof. Dr. Yawooz A. Kettanah: University of Dalhousie – Geochemistry and Ore Geology (Canada)

Prof. Dr. Krzysztof Nejbert: University of Warsaw – Geochemistry and Mineralogy (Poland)

Prof. Dr. Turhan Ayyildiz: Ankara University–Engineering Geology (Turkey)

Prof. Dr. Manal Sh. A. Al-Kubaisi: University of Baghdad – Structural Geology

Prof. Dr. Jaffar H.A. Al-Zubaydi: University of Babylon–Engineering Geology  

Assist. Prof. Dr. Adam Porowsky: Institute of Geological Sciences – Hydrogeology (Poland)

Assist Prof. Dr. Zaher M. Yassen: Ton Duc Thang University–Water Resources Engineering and Models (Viet Nam)

Dr. Kamal B. Nada: Senior Chief Geologist, Ministry of Science and Technology–Water Resources

Assist. Prof. Dr. Aiad A.H. Al-Zaidy: University of Baghdad – Stratigraphy and Paleontology

Dr. Qays J. Saud: Senior Chief Geologist, Iraq Geological Survey (Retired) – Geosciences and Chemistry

Dr. Muaid J. Rasheed: University of Baghdad – Geomorphology and Remote sensing

Dr. Hussein A. Jassas: Chief Geologist, Iraq Geological Survey–Water Resources Management

Dr. Ayad Abed Zaid Al-Shamari: Ministry of Water Resources (Retired) –Water Resources

Scientific Consultants

Dr. Sadiq B. Jawad: Board of Advisors (Retired) – Hydrogeology

Prof. Dr. Moutaz A. Al-Dabbas: University of Baghdad (Retired) – Marine Geology and Water Resources

Prof. Dr. Badir N. Al-Badran: University of Basrah (Retired) – Sedimentary Petrology

Dr. Khaldoun S. Al-Bassam: Chief Researcher, Czech Geological Survey–Geochemistry (Czech)

Mr. Varoujan K. Sissakian: Consultant, University of Kurdistan (Retired) – Engineering Geology

Dr. Rafa'a Z. Jassim: Expert- Iraq Geological Survey (Retired)– Geochemistry

Prof. Dr. Amal M. Abdul-Qadir: University of Baghdad (Retired) – Remote Sensing

Dr. Aboosh H.H. Al-Hadidy: Chief Senior Geologist, Al Kitab University (Retired)– Petroleum Geology

Prof. Dr. Tadeusz M. Peryt: Polish Geological Institute – Petrology (Poland)

Dr. Ghazi H. Al-Sharaa: Expert, Oil Exploration Company (Retired) – Paleontology and Stratigraphy

Prof. Dr. Trilok N. Singh: Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay – Geology (India)

Assist. Prof. Dr. Ameen I. Al-Yassi: University of Baghdad (Retired) – Geophysics

Dr. Sameer N.A. Al-Jawad: Chief Geologist, Reservoir and Field Development Directorate – Petroleum Geology

Dr. Aysar A.S. Alnife: Senior Chief Geologist, National Center for Water Resources Management– Hydrogeology

Dr. Li Zongxing: Chinese Academy of Sciences – Hydrology and Climatic Change (China)  

Technical Editors

Dr. Heba Sadoon Al-Mimar: University of Baghdad, Petroleum Geology

Dr. Ahmed H. Al-Sulttani: University of Kufa, Geomorphology and Remote Sensing

Dr. Mohanad R. Al-Owaidi: University of Babil, Geochemistry

Mr. Sameer R. Ahmed: Iraq Geological Survey (Retired) – Geophysics

Mr. Abbas K. Abdulsahib: Missan Oil Company, Petroleum Geology

Mrs. Baraa Hassan Marie: Iraq Geological Survey, Engineering Geology